2012 Salamander Fiction Prize Winners Announced!

posted in: Announcements | 0

The winners and finalists of the 2012 Salamander Fiction Prize have been announced! The winner of the contest, chosen by judge Carolyn Cooke, is Lynne Oaks, for “A Sudden Absence of Sound.” Jenn Chan Lyman’s “Two Old Fools” received honorable mention. … Read More

Summer Contributor Congratulations!

posted in: Announcements | 0

With our new issue in the mail (!) and contest submissions closed, we have a moment to take a breath of this delicious warm Bostonian air and send a congratulations to some of our wonderful contributors: David Abrams, whose story … Read More

Salamander at the Mass Poetry Festival

posted in: Announcements | 0

Salamander is excited to participate in the 2012 Mass Poetry Festival: April 20-22, in Salem, MA. Among all the fantastic events and festivities (which can be found at http://masspoetry2012.crowdvine.com/calendar), you’ll be able to find us at:   The Small Press … Read More

Deb Olin Unferth at Suffolk University

posted in: Announcements | 0

The English Department and the Creative Writing Program at Suffolk University Present:      A Reading by DEB OLIN UNFERTH, the author of the story collection Minor Robberies, the novel Vacation, and the memoir Revolution: The Year I Fell in … Read More

Salamander at AWP

posted in: Announcements | 0

Stop by and say hello to Salamander at the AWP Chicago bookfair – we’ve got prime real estate at table M23 in the Southeast Hall. Among the AWPsome benefits of swinging by the Salamander table:   admire our new issue … Read More

Past Contributor News and Announcements

posted in: Announcements | 0

With so many talented contributors, we’re very pleased and not at all surprised to announce that many of them have exciting news to announce! Congratulations to Elaine Terranova, whose beautiful poem “Orphanage,” originally featured in Salamander 15.2, was chosen for … Read More


posted in: Announcements | 0

Welcome to our “Update at a glance,” where you’ll find the latest book news from our contributors as well as upcoming Salamander readings and events. We look forward to staying in touch with you. – The Editors

2011 Fiction Contest Results

posted in: Results | 0

Winner Hester Kaplan, “The Aerialist” Honorable Mention Kelly Luce, “The Blue Demon of Ikumi” Finalists Michelle Regalado Deatrick, “The Second Coming of the STASSIS Goat” B. D. Feil, “The Second Baseman” Erica Plouffe Lazure, “Azimuth and Altitude” Dwaine Rieves, “Leverage” … Read More

1 28 29 30 31 32