Salamander 2024 Fiction Contest

SUBMIT: May 1 through June 2, 2024 | READING FEE: $15


Issue 2.1 Contributors


mikhail aizenberg

yolanda bedregal

michael collins

Michael Collins is an Associate Professor at Texas A & M University.

sharon dolin

luciano erba

andrew hudgins

teresa iverson

ellen kaufman

Ellen Kaufman lives in New York City. Her poem “These Words are Beams of Light” won the Morton Marr Prize from Southwest Review. Her first book, House Music, will be published by Able Muse Press. She held a MacDowell Fellowship in 2009.

irfan malik trans

karen propp

nguyen qui duc

heather j reid

dave schott

susan sindall

ann snodgrass

najam hussain syed, trans.

reetika vazirani

rachel weintraub

Rachel Weintraub’s poems have appeared in Boulevard, Poet & Critic, and Salamander, among others. She is currently completing a collection of love poems and serves on the literary boards of Four Way Books, Salamander, and Parnassus: Poetry in Review Foundation.

eugenio de andrade

Issue 1.2 Contributors
Issue 2.2 Contributors